Offenham CE First School

Approved Term Dates for the academic year 2018/2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

TERM STARTS         Monday 3rd September 2018

HALF TERM              Monday 29th October 2018 – Friday 2nd November 2018

TERM ENDS              Friday 21st December 2018                                                75 days

SPRING TERM 2019

TERM STARTS         Monday 7th January 2019

HALF TERM              Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

TERM ENDS              Friday 12th April 2019                                                         65 days

SUMMER TERM 2019

TERM STARTS         Monday 29th April 2019

HALF TERM              Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

TERM ENDS              Monday 22nd July 2019                                                      55 days

TOTAL 195 DAYS

TED – Teacher Education days: Children do not attend school on days designated for training.  

1.Monday 3rd September

2.Monday 7th January

3.Friday 24th May

4.Monday 22nd July

There is one more TED to be confirmed. We will inform you when a decision has been made regarding this day.

Other Dates: Good Friday - Friday 19th April 2019

Easter Monday - 22nd April 2019

May Day - Monday 6th May 2019

Whitsun Bank Holiday - Monday 27th May 2019

 

 

 

 

Term Dates 2017 / 2018

AUTUMN TERM 2017
 
TED DAY Monday 4th September
TERM STARTS for children Tuesday 5th September
HALF TERM Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October
TERM ENDS Tuesday 19th December
SPRING TERM 2018
TERM STARTS  Wednesday 3rd January
HALF TERM Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February
TED DAY Friday 9th March 
TERM ENDS Thursday 29th March
SUMMER TERM 2018
TERM STARTS Monday 16th April
TED DAY Friday 25th May
HALF TERM Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June
TERM ENDS for children Friday 20th July
TED DAY Monday 23rd July
TED DAY Tuesday 24th July

 

Other dates:

Good Friday: 30th March

Easter Monday: 2nd April

May Day: 7th May

Whitsun bank Holiday: Monday 28th May